Michael Emmerson interviews

Image courtesy of michaelemmerson.com

Michael Emmerson has been interviewed for FemaleFirst.co.uk; the interview contains a short story about how his solo release of former Emerson track Back to You was co-written by himself and Andrew. Watch it here.

Michael has also been interviewed by GayDar radio about his release of Back to You. The interview contains several mentions of Andrew:

I used to listen to songs that I liked and work them out on the keyboard by ear, and I soon found that I could do it quite easily, so I started to write my own ideas. It wasn’t ’til I was about 14 or 15 though that I started to co-write songs with my friend Andrew Gower. We wrote loads of songs together, but then when he moved to London to pursue his acting career about 4 years ago, I started to write songs by myself and haven’t stopped since.

Read the full interview with Michael here.

Leave a Reply

